Qaulalhaq

5-O Agency : Together We Share, We Learn

Archive for March 3rd, 2011

~ Professional Indemnity

Posted by faisalrenzo on March 3, 2011

“Potential mistakes are everywhere…” that’s what I told my doctor friend which is also my life insurance’s client.

Today, on the way back to office I drop by at his clinic in KL just to say hello. “Let’s go for a drink, I need a break…” he said when he saw I’m coming over. Then we talk and laugh about life. Then he said, “I’m quite busy lately with all the patient, medical talk and tomorrow I have to go court”. “Court? What happened, bro?” I’m puzzled.

He told me that he needs to go to court as a witness for a post-mortem that he conducts on a man involved in an accident back in the year 2002.  “I don’t know what would they asked me and what to answer because it’s been a long time, maybe I forgot few key facts…” he said. I asked him “Are you covered yourself with professional indemnity insurance?” “No…”  His answered with worried. Then I brief him…

Read the rest of this entry »

Posted in General Insurance, Knowledge | Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a Comment »